Mobile& Wireless
Step-by-Step Guide
| Step | Action | ||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Check the initial notification – When the notification first appears, it will have an icon showing whether the alert is about the camera, the microphone, or both. It will then shrink to just be the dot in the upper right corner. | ||||||||||||||||||||
| 2 | Swipe down on the notification bar to open it | ||||||||||||||||||||
| 3 | Tap on the dot to expand it – This will open a dialogue box that tells you what is being used (camera, microphone, or both) and what app is using them | ||||||||||||||||||||
| 4 | Review and decide – You are good to go if you are fine with the app having and utilizing access. You do not have to take any further steps.
When to Take ActionThere may be an issue if you do not remember granting the indicated app access to your camera and microphone. MobileApps & Add-Ons
How to Revoke Permissions
|